Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30

Get ripped with America’s Toughest Trainer! Jillian Micheals’ new DVD “Ripped in 30” is a comprehensive 30-day diet and exercise plan designed to get you in the best shape of your life! “Ripped in 30” is comprised of four 24-minute workouts based on Jillian’s best selling body shredding 3-2-1 interval system: 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs. Each incredible routine has fresh, fun new moves that progress in difficulty over a four-week period (a new workout each week). You’ll start with workout level 1 and advance to workout level 4. Jillian also shows modified moves for both beginners and advance athletes in each workout. All you  have to do to get sick, insane, crazy, amazing results fast is stick with the “Ripped in 30” diet and exercise program for 30 days. Get ready to get ripped.

– From the Publisher

WORKOUT 1

Circuit 1

Push ups
Squat with Press
Crescent Pose
with tricep kickbacks

Cardio- Fast Feet
Side to side skaters
Abs –
Plank Hold
Hollow Man

Circuit 2

Deadlift with upright
row
Squat swings
Good Mornings

Cardio- Running Man
Squat with
punches
Abs – Side Plank Lifts (30 sec.each side)

Circuit
3

Chair pose with reverse fly
Side lunges with front raise
Lunges
with bicep curls

Cardio – Butt Kicks
Single leg hops
Abs –
Crunches
Reverse crunches

Yesterday, I was scared to this DVD, because I read that it was more difficult than the 30 Day Shred. I have done the 30 Day Shred – for the full 30 days- twice. 60 Days total. Usually I don’t feel uncomfortable attempting a workout. Ripped in 30 got more raves and positive input for giving better results. I was intrigued by the reviews I read about it.  I watched Level 1 before attempting it. I watched it twice and then watched Level 2. Level 2 looked exhausting. I decided to attempt Level 1 despite the dread I felt after watching Level 2. After completing Level 1, I agree that it is more difficult than the 30 Day Shred yet it is more fun and moves faster. I was sweating, yet I realize my exercise endurance is still great. I remember doing the 30 Day Shred Level 1 and experiencing body pain for 2 days for the first time. It happened again last year when I decided to do another 30 Days of 30 Day Shred and did Level 1 again. This time I got sweaty and a good burn but no serious pain. Jillian keeps it fresh by not repeating moves. After you finish a circuit, you move on to new moves. She doesn’t repeat the moves you do in one level in another level. I have two new workouts to sample before this week ends: Jillian Michaels 6 Weeks 6 Pack and Jillian Michaels Kickbox Fast Fix.

 

Leave a Reply

