Jillian Michaels Killer Thighs and Buns

The Killer Buns & Thighs DVD contains 3 workouts, from Levels 1 to 3. Though Jillian claims that these are 30-minute workouts, the 30-minute time seems to refer only to the main workout time, excluding warmup and cooldown.

Jillian recommends that you start with the Level 1 workout, progressing to the next level when you’re ready. It is recommended that you work out 5-6 days a week.

You’ll need a mat and a set of hand weights for Level 1. For Levels 2 and 3, you’ll need to add a chair as well.

– VancouverGal

I tried this DVD workout yesterday and it was the most challenging DVD workout I’ve done this week. Every day of this week I have tried a new DVD workout:

Monday – Jillian Michaels For Beginners: Frontside (43 Minutes)

Tuesday- Jillian Michaels Shred It With Weights

Wednesday- Jillian Michaels Killer Abs

Thursday- Jillian Michaels Killer Thighs and Buns

This workout kept me challenged and sweating. I had to take a little break in between to wipe down the sweat. It went by fast though. You feel an intense burn in those target areas – the butt, the thighs, the hamstrings, the calves, the inner thighs, and hips. She, also, gives a workout on the arms and shoulders. I did try out some advanced options and was pleased that I could keep up with Natalie and Jillian. They were kicking @ss.  I like how they integrated yoga and kickboxing in this workout. It kept me motivated and entertained. Killer Abs and Killer Thighs and Butt are my favorite DVD workouts in 2013 so far. Jillian reccomends that you do these workout 5 -6 times a week. A lot of work for someone who has been off the exercise wagon for months, yet I am always up for a challenge.

Leave a Reply

