Jillian Michaels Killer Abs

Are you self-conscious about your abs? Do you want to annihilate belly fat and
banish the “muffin top” permanently? Or maybe you want to take your body to the
next level – a high performance machine with wicked tight abs to die for.

If any of this applies to you, Jillian Michaels Killer Abs will help you
make your goals a reality with three quick fun workouts that deliver visible
results fast. These 30-minute workouts progress in difficulty providing
something for everyone from beginner to state of the art athlete.

– Amazon.com

PROS:

Fun

Focuses on Abs

Beginner and Advanced options are easy to do

Went by quickly

Not overwhelming

New and exciting moves I was happy to try

CONS:

May be too easy for the advanced

Not an intense ab workout

 

Workout #1: 32 minutes, 28 seconds

Warm up

March in place
Hip
circle
Mummy walk
Alternating knee with twist
Plunge with mountain
climber

Circuit 1

Inchworm
Static sumo with oblique
crunch
Crescent pose, crunch
Row a boat
High knee with torso
rotation

Repeat the above 5 exercises.

Circuit 2

Static
lunge with torso rotation
Riverdance
Knee in, in down dog
pose
Triangle
Jump rope drill

Repeat the above 5
exercises.

Circuit 3

Star crunch. reverse crunch
Plank jack
& side combo
Tornado
Beer walk into crab walk
Side
rotation

Repeat the above 5 exercises.

Circuit 4

Plank hold
with knee in to elbow & to side
Dancing crab
Uneven table
Plank ab
hold to pike
Carolina

Repeat the above 5 exercises.

Workout
ends with quick stretches.

~~~

Another great dvd workout from Jillian Michaels. I wish I had watched the dvd workout and tried out the new moves before doing Level 1. Some of the moves were new to me and I had to rewind the dvd to watch it again. I tried the beginner and advanced moves. I loved this workout! I wish I had sampled this workout and Jillian Michaels Shred It With Weights BEFORE I did the 30 Day Shred. The 30 Day Shred, Banish Fat Boost Metabolism, and No More Trouble Zones by Jillian Michaels can be overwhelming for beginners or for people who are getting back into exercising.

 

When it comes to health and fitness, I realize dieting is a bust. For now, I eat when I feel like it. You can diet but eventually you go back to your old ways. I do think it is important to exercise on a daily basis and I am trying to make it a lifestyle by trying new ways of keeping fit. Ever since I’ve been exercising every day this week, my appetite has went down!

Leave a Reply

