Haven’t Been Exercising

I started this blog to document every experience I had with exercise workouts, and I’ve taken a very long break. I should be disappointed but I’m not. I’m still open to doing exercise, but it isn’t my life.  My life is all about me or the people I love…but most of all me on the human realm. Reconnected with a family friend, and I hope we can go bicycling Saturday.

I took up an interesting job, and it has been very rewarding. I’m actually getting exercise (indirectly)  from it and getting paid to socially mingle while walking. The job requires a lot of walking and moving from place to place. I fell into it after taking out friends, newly made friends, and family for free. A lot of people said I should get paid for socializing and taking people out, and I guess they were right. I love the human condition, meeting new people, and exploring new experiences, and this job allows me to have a new experience every day with different people from all walks of life. Most of all, I love the people I work with – very highly educated, street savvy, and so much to learn from them. I’m never bored out of mind.

My friend and I are going on a raw vegan diet Sunday for a week. I’m curious to see the results. We were kind of inspired after going to The Present Moment Cafe in St. Augustine, the first encounter I’ve had with raw vegan cuisine along with my first experience with a wine tasting in a restaurant. I would eat wakame salad and kim chee non-stop for a raw vegan diet all week if I could, but I don’t know any places here that have that stuff.

Leave a Reply

