Day 19 Wednesday – Jackie Warner Power Circuit Total Body

 

5 STAR WORKOUT

Power Circuit Total Body workout – 45 minutes

TOTAL CALORIE BURN: 500

Jackie Warner’s Power Circuit Total Body is a system based on the concepts of Form, Function, and Fatigue. Jackie’s plan consist of 4 minute circuits that target specific body parts with 3 exercises for 1 minute each followed by a power burn session. (Source: Exercise TV on Demand)

 I was avoiding Jackie Warner’s workouts, because I had seen her reality series on television. It kind of made me a little wary of her, since I couldn’t understand some of the facets of her personal life. She seems too emotional, jumps head first in personal relationships, and allows her private life to be televised.  Besides that, she is beautiful and has the most beautiful hands & fingers I’ve ever seen on a woman. My husband agrees and thinks she kind of looks like Mandy Moore.

 I finally decided to sample her after seeing glowing reviews on her fitness DVD. After finishing her workout, I have to admit that she is on the top of my list for fitness training. I started sweating hard after going through her workout during the first 7 minutes. Almost every exercise was different and novel. Some of them were modified and better versions of exercises I have done in the past.

PROS:

My favorite fitness workout

The best workout I’ve ever done so far.

Pleasant and to the point instructions

Best and highest calorie burn

Fast – She keeps you moving non-stop

She has supersets (exercises that involve 2 or more sets of muscles working together).

Novel and creative exercise moves

Challenging

Cons:

– It was difficult for me to catch up with her on the upper ab move exercises. I love that she moves fast, but I will have to adapt.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aretha Koscinski
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:22:22

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

    low cost franchise opportunities

    Reply

  2. Sherry
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 01:01:02

    I love this exercise video!! I have tried so many by different fitness experts and this is my favorite. It has helped me lose 20+ pounds and tone up. I try to do the 40 minute exercise at least 5 days per week. Kudos to Jackie Warner!!!!

    Reply

    • 7daysgrace
      Nov 07, 2012 @ 01:35:52

      I love Jackie Warner. I am planning to revisit her workout now that I’ve gottten back into exercising since 2010. Congrats on losing over 20 pounds. I will be happy to lose 15 to 20 pounds or just getting a lean look regardless of my weight.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

