Day 15 Wednesday: A Date With Michelle Dozois and Cindy Whitmarsh

Today, I had a date with two lovely blonde ladies instead of the usual brunette. The first one was Michelle Dozois, who is gentle and more approachable. She was kind enough to let me pick the  level entrée of the day. I chose the Firm Fast. The other was Cindy Whitmarsh, who is more of the lean meat variety type without an ounce of fat. She was kind of pushy, but I like her somewhat.

You can catch both of them on Netflix. I had both of their workouts on my Netflix Instant DVD queue.

Michelle gives a great cardio workout with 3 different models and levels to choose from in Pick Your Level: Fat To Firm Fast. She goes a little bit faster than Jillian Michaels, but it was easy to pick up or add some easier options to her exercises.

Cindy Whitmarsh gives a nice body sculpting and toning workout in 10 Minute Solution: Target Toning For Beginners. I learned some new workout moves for the thighs and butt.

10 Minute Solution: Target Toning

Will I have a second date with these ladies? Yes. I’ll spend more time with Michelle and less time with Cindy, who is great for the thighs and glutes. My favorite date will always be Jillian Michaels though.

TOTAL TIME 1 Hour 6 MIN (35 with Michelle) (36 with Cindy)

TOTAL CALORIE BURN: 506 Calories

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janna
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 06:12:23

    Hey, I’m trying to figure out the calorie count for 10 Minute Solution Target Toning for Beginners, Yoga and Pilates but I can’t find this info printed anywhere. I’m assuming based on your blogs that you have some sort of calorie counter…can you let me know what the entire 55 minute workouts add up to please?

    Thanks so much!

    Reply

  2. 7daysgrace
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 05:40:42

    Janna, If you can purchase an inexpensive calorie counter watch. It takes account your age, etcetera to monitor how many calories you burn while you exercise. My watch seemed very accurate. Unfortunately, it died this year. I need to buy a new one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

